• 1
  • 2

The Board consist of nineteen (19) members including nine transit members, six college members, one labor member, two associations, and one private industry member. The membership of the Board serves a term in accordance with our bylaws. Subsequent membership will be governed by the organizational bylaws.

The SCRTTC currently has four operating committees reporting to the Board: (1) Finance and Budget Committee, (2) Governmental Relations Committee, (3) Administration Committee, and (4) Educational Services Committee. Sub committees may be formed as needed.

Executive Committee

Executive Committee Members
Tommy Edwards, Sunline Transit
Jannet Malig, Cerritos College
Jane Leonard, Culver City Bus
Donna DeMartino, San Joaquin RTD
Alan Fox, Board Secretary

Finance and Budget Committee

Finance and Budget Committee Mission Statement: "To provide financial and budget support of all programs undertaken by the SCRTTC that supports the organizations goals and objectives."

Finance and Budget Committee Members
Jane Leonard, Culver City Bus (Chair)

Government Relations Committee

Government Relations Committee Mission Statement: "To pursue funding/grant opportunities and build partnerships that enable the SCRTTC to fulfill its mission."

Government Relations Committee Members
Nina Babiarz, APTREX Institute & SCRTTC Training Director
Cliff Thorne, OCTA
Dave Stumpo, APTREX Institute and SCRTTC CEO

Download a letter to CEC Request for Information (RFI) on Emerging Opportunities from Chair Edwards – July 15, 2016

Download Updated 2016 4th Quarter Government Relations Committee Flyer

Governmental Relations Committee Meeting Minutes

pdfAugust 4, 2015

Administration Committee

Administration Committee Mission Statement: "To provide guidance and direction to the Board as it relates to our Policies, Procedures and Structure, Procurement, Contracts, Member services."

Administration Committee Members
Jannet Malig, Cerritos College, Chair
Alan Fox, Secretary of the Board/Legal
Joe Niegoski, APTA
Kenneth McDonald, Long Beach Transit
Jess Guerra, LATTC
Tommy Edwards, Sunline Transit
Alva Carrasco, Sacramento Regional Transit

Educational Services Committee (ESC)

Educational Services Committee (ESC) Mission Statement: "To provide planning, assessments, analysis that enables development and delivery of all training programs that meets the needs of our stakeholders."

Education Services Committee (ESC)
Leonard Cruz, OCTA (Co-Chair)
Noemi English, Santa Ana College (Co-Chair)
Nina Babiarz, APTREX Institute/SCRTTC
Carlos Rojas, LA Trade Tech College
Wayne Seale, Arcadia/Southland Transit
Mike Brock, Immersed Technologies
Obed Mejia, La METRO
Jose Melendez, Montebello Bus Lines
George Martinez, Big Blue Bus
Tom Melendez, LA DoT
Marty Rudd, Santa Ana College
Art Estrada, Torrance Transit
Bob Vannix, Cerritos College
Aaron Le, SO Cal ROC
Dana Friez, Long Beach City College
Brett Dickstein, Long Beach City College
Mike Stange, Institute of CV Compliance
Roger Gers, Omnitrans
Juan de la Rosa, Gold Coast Transit
Mike Finnern, Proterra
Norman Tuitavuki, Monterey-Salinas Transit

Educational Services Committee Meeting Minutes

pdfFebruary 7, 2018
pdfDecember 6, 2017
pdfOctober 4, 2017
pdfAugust 2, 2017

pdfJune 7, 2017

April 5, 2017 
pdfFebruary 8, 2017
pdfDecember 14, 2016 
pdfOctober 12, 2016 
pdfAugust 10, 2016
pdfJune 8, 2016 
pdfApril 13, 2016
pdfFebruary 10, 2016
pdfDecember 9, 2015
pdfOctober 21, 2015
pdfOctober 21, 2015 - SCRTTC Marketing to Transit Partners
pdfSeptember 2, 2015
pdfJuly 8, 2015
pdfMay 13, 2015
pdfApril 1, 2015
pdfFebruary 11, 2015
pdfNovember 19, 2014
pdfSeptember 17, 2014
pdfJuly 23, 2014
pdfJune 25, 2014
pdfMay 21, 2014
pdfApril 23, 2014
pdfMarch 26, 2014

Hybrid Sub-Committee Meeting Minutes

pdfApril 26, 2011
pdfMarch 25, 2011
pdfJanuary 13, 2011
pdfDecember 3, 2010
pdfNovember 22, 2010 

Register Now

SCRTTC Calendar

April   2018
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29


catalog 2016